Facebook is quietly testing a “delete account” option on a small percentage of users, according to a Slashdot post (and The Next Web confirms). This is a big step for the social networking giant, ...
In a move aimed at improving user experience, WhatsApp has introduced a helpful feature that allows users to quickly reverse accidental message deletions. The new “Undo Delete” option is designed to ...
In recent years, popular messaging services have received options that allow you to act on sent messages. This can avoid embarrassing situations where you accidentally send a message or simply allow ...
Google Messages now lets you delete a sent text message. A deleted message disappears for the other person immediately. The feature is available now for almost all Android users. Get more in-depth ...
Google's enacted an auto-delete system in their Web & App Activity section of all user accounts. Google Account settings will include an "auto-delete" option by default. It'll be up to you to decide ...
Instagram added the ability for iOS users to delete or deactivate their accounts through the application, in order to comply with updated guidelines for Apple’s App Store. Users previously had to log ...
Google Messages for Android will soon let users delete a chat message for everyone in an RCS group conversation. This means that users can now remove a message from a group chat so that it disappears ...